Institutionalism

As a child I always wanted to be in one of the best institution of India and world.
I believe in God and He believed in me… I went to National Institute of Design 🙂

In my Graduation years NID gave me the opportunity to see the wide world. I enjoyed, got embarrassed, felt ashamed, became extremely happy with the kind of subjects and experiences I went through. For example, the movies shown in our audi, used to be from all over the world… though I slept during half of them (as the acceptance of my capacity to understand another language and culture is not very strong) but whatever I could see (the force I have put in to make myself awake and realization that I am doing something very very very useful) actually keep building a kind of ‘common sense’ in my character.

I always believed that good education is very important and an institutional education gives you a certain kind of responsibility and charm. But some how, because of the open mindedness(which one have to gain, to survive in the world where design means mehandi, t-shirt, wedding cards etc…etc…), in technical terms opening the world view… I tend to accept everything (one of those dumb) … so I believed that there are other people who does not belong to so called good institutions and posses ‘common sense’.

So here we go for the experiences I have when I started believing that ‘common sense’ is natural. Then I met few people who believe that age is just a number (that means they think that they are allowed to do all sorts of talk/stuff/behavior which are considered to be immature… its so pissing off to see a 40 yr old wearing three-fourth pants of magenta color and trying to act cool… its different story altogether when someone can carry that bright color very nicely…okk). They said age is just a number so that you stop feeling old and wipe your own ass.
Some people confuse common sense to openness and openness to all crap in their head. I keep meeting all sorts of weird people who think that acceptance and openness means, you are allowed to open your mouth about anything, in front of anybody… thats where I feel that institution matter, though it tells you to be open about subjects and people (kaun se collage se ho beta?)… but it never gives you to have the freedom to interfere in another persons comfort zone… A good institution gives you opportunity to know everything and then let you be there to choose whatever you think is right or wrong… but it never allows you to make right and wrong for society or to ignore the set rules …cause ignoring the rules may lead to the harmful ends (we live in the colorful country of religion and cast…donn forget!!!)… as if you are exposed to certain subjects, or if you are trained in certain discipline… you should not ‘assume’ the same for others… because only you have gone to an institutional training and not others… its a different story to apply you training to the society… sometimes one need to shit in front of the road and let people accept that ‘shit happens’. But one should do it.. only if people are behaving blind to witness the whole murder… It’s not like one fine day you decide that you are open minded one and people should know it…

2 thoughts on “Institutionalism”

  1. hey.. so finally…i decided to take a look at the stuff on your blog… u remember u mentioned it to me when we stepped outside during break…ha! u thought I ‘ll forget? 😛

Leave a Reply

